Back to top

International Advisory Board



Prof. Yang was the President of Zhejiang University from 2006-2012, Director of national Science Foundation China, since early 2013. He is an academician of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, and member of the Third World Academy of Sciences , Foreign Member of National Academy of Engineering(USA). In early 2013, he served the Director of National Science Foundation, China. Prior to joining Zhejiang University, he also served the Ministry of Education, China. In May 2009, he started his acting president position of APRU. Prof Yang is a world pioneer in the research fields of fracture mechanics, meso-/micro- mechanics, mechatronic reliability and has published a series books based on his research.

Thomas Magnanti

Prof. Magnanti, is an Institute Professor and former Dean of Engineering at Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), and the Former SUTD President. He is a member of the U.S. National Academy of Engineering and the American Academy of Arts and Sciences. Tom is one of fourteen Institute Professors at MIT and former Dean of MIT’s School of Engineering. Tom is a member of the U.S. National Academy of Engineering and the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

Dim-Lee Kwong

Prof. Kwong is the Executive Director of the Institute for Infocomm Research (I2R) and Institute of Microelectronics (IME), Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR), Singapore and a Chair Professor at the National University of Singapore (NUS). He holds the role of Special Advisor on the Asia-Pacific Leadership Council of Global Semiconductor Alliance (GSA) and serves on the Board of Advisors of Singapore Semiconductor Industry Association (SSIA). Prof. Kwong is an IEEE Fellow, is the author or co-author of more than 1100 refereed archival publications, has delivered more than 90 plenaries, keynote and invited talks at international conferences, and has had more than 25 U.S. patents granted. Over 60 students have received their Ph.D. degrees under his supervision.

Venky Narayanamurti

Prof.Narayanamurti is the former Dean of Engineering at Harvard University, USA. He is member of the National Academy of Engineering, USA, the Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences, and the American Academy of Arts and Sciences. He is a fellow of the American Physical Society; the American Association for the Advancement of Science; the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers; and the Indian Academy of Sciences. 


Prof. Huang is the Executive Vice President of  Norther-West Polytechnic University, China. Prior to joining NWPU, he served as President of Nanjing Technological University from 2012-2017.  He was elected as Academician of the Chinese Academy of Sciences in 2011 and was elected as a foreign academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences in 2016. He is a National “Thousand Talents Program”  distinguished Professor, Distinguished  professor of the “Yangtze River Scholar” of the Ministry of Education, a winner of the National Outstanding Young Scientists Fund, and the chief scientist of the National “973” Project. 

Wei Shyy

Prof. Shyy is the Executive Vice-President, Provost and  President-electof the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST). He is concurrently Chair Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering. Prior to joining HKUST in August 2010, he was Clarence L. “Kelly” Johnson Collegiate Professor and Chairman of the Department of Aerospace Engineering of the University of Michigan. He was previously employed by the University of Florida and GE Research and Development Center in Schenectady, New York. Prof. Shyy is a Fellow of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) and the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME).